Menu

Thames Ditton

Junior School

A place to learn, a place to grow

Work is now being presented via google classrooms. Office emails are being accessed, class emails are now live and the school is open for children of key workers.

Term Dates

 

Academic year 2019/2020

Autumn term 2019

Start of term

Half term

End of term

4 September 2019

28 October–1 November 2019

20 December 2019

Spring term 2020

Start of term  

Half term

End of term

6 January 2020

17 February–21 February 2020

3 April 2020

Summer term 2020

Start of term

Half term

End of term

20 April 2020

25 May–29 May 2020

22 July 2020*

 

* As this is an inset day, the last day for pupils will be Tuesday 21st July 2020.

 

INSET DAYS* 

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Friday 25th October 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020

Wednesday 22nd July 2020

 

Academic year 2020/2021

Autumn term 2020

Start of term

Half term

End of term

1 September 2020

26 - 30 October 2020

18 December 2020

 1st & 2nd September are INSET Days - 3rd September is the first day back for pupils

Spring term 2021

Start of term

Half term

End of term

4 January 2021

15 - 19 February 2021

1 April 2021

Summer term 2021

Start of term

Half term

End of term

19 April 2021   

31 May - 4 June 2021

21 July 2021

 

INSET DAYS

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Friday 28th May 2021

* Every school has a number of INSET (In Service Educational Training) days for staff training, which are an important part of a teacher's professional development.  The Government is committed to raising standards of education, and supporting teachers to do this by providing the training and development opportunities they need. INSET days are an important tool for head teachers to help their staff keep their skills and knowledge up-to-date. At TDJS we have used our Inset days to update staff on safeguarding and  prevent duty, first aid, pupil's mental health and to further the professional development of our staff.   Pupils should not be in school on an Inset Day.
Top