06:42 AM - 22 Mar 2024

Quick reminder that it’s a Mufti Day today. Bring a chocolate Easter egg in exchange for wearing non-uniform 🐣🥚— Thames Ditton Jrs () March 22, 2024


13:22 PM - 16 Mar 2024

Congratulations to our champion cross-country runners who lifted the trophy for TDJS once again. We are so proud of you all! pic.twitter.com/od511ZKhUt— Thames Ditton Jrs () March 16, 2024

06:12 AM - 16 Mar 2024

Wishing all of our runners a dry morning and the best of luck as they compete in this year’s District Cross Country run 🏃 🏃‍♂️🏃🏻‍♀️— Thames Ditton Jrs () March 16, 2024

06:52 AM - 15 Mar 2024

It’s Red Nose Day. Don’t forget your red item and a donation to — Thames Ditton Jrs () March 15, 2024


21:06 PM - 8 Mar 2024

World Book Day.. pic.twitter.com/ruPLOicvFL— Thames Ditton Jrs () March 8, 2024

05:11 AM - 7 Mar 2024

It’s today. As well as staff and pupils dressing up as a book character we also have the competition today and a visiting author — Thames Ditton Jrs () March 7, 2024


21:30 PM - 5 Mar 2024

A wonderful day at Guildford Spectrum for our TDJS pupils competing in the sports hall indoor athletics finals. No podium places today, but what a super experience for everyone involved. pic.twitter.com/hBR4Sh4KuL— Thames Ditton Jrs () March 5, 2024


18:14 PM - 23 Feb 2024

Thank you to all our staff who gave up their time to make the Hindleap Warren trip an enjoyable experience for Year 4. Thank you to for having us pic.twitter.com/Zb1fXOOld0— Thames Ditton Jrs () February 23, 2024


16:26 PM - 2 Feb 2024

Congratulations to our amazing athletes who won the inter-schools indoor athletics competition today. They will now progress through to the Surrey finals at Guildford Spectrum! pic.twitter.com/hGXHYeN9xV— Thames Ditton Jrs () February 2, 2024

06:58 AM - 2 Feb 2024

Congratulations to the staff team who narrowly beat parents from 3 Attenborough at last night’s very enjoyable quiz run by the Friends of TDJS. 3 Attenborough win a class party and the staff team will be going out to The Foundry for a meal!— Thames Ditton Jrs () February 2, 2024

Local Governing Body

The Hinchley Wood Learning Partnership (HWLP) was formed on 1 July 2019, when Hinchley Wood School (formerly a single-academy trust) became a multi-academy trust.

HWLP is now a multi-academy trust and a registered company, limited by guarantee. It is an exempt charity regulated by the Education and Skills Funding Agency on behalf of the Secretary of State for Education. More information about the trust, can be found on their website.

The Hinchley Wood Learning Partnership Trust Board has established a Local Governing Body for Thames Ditton Junior School fulfilling an advisory function regarding student learning and welfare. Under the Local Governing Body, a Primary Admissions Sub-Committee has also been established covering both Trust Primary schools.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests for your information.

The Local Governing Body (LGB) comprises a maximum of eleven Local Governors. Local Governors are either elected or appointed: up to five are appointed by the Trustees; two Parent Local Governors are elected from the parent body; two Staff Local Governors are nominated and elected by school staff; the Headteacher and CEO are Ex-Officio Local Governors. The Chair and/or Local Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to the Local Governors:

Clerk: Ms Margaret Humphries
c/o Thames Ditton Junior School
Mercer Close
Thames Ditton

Tel: 020 8398 7161 Ext. 1342

Email: Margaret.Humphries@tdjs.org

To meet ESFA Academy Trust Handbook requirements, the following information is provided for each of the Local Governors who have been involved in governance during the previous academic year: 


Governor Type

Date of Appointment

Term of Office (end date)

Ms Claudette Atkinson Trustee Appointed Governor 1 November 2022 31 October 2026
Ms Karen Walker Trustee Appointed Governor 1 September 2019 (re-elected) 31 August 2023
Ms Claire Marstin Trustee Appointed Governor 31 March 2020 30 March 2024
Mr Craig Oxby Parent Governor 16 March 2020 15 March 2024
Mr Matt Donkin Parent Governor 16 March 2020 15 March 2024
Ms Andrea Gordon Staff Local Governor 1 November 2022 31 October 2026
Ms Jody Larkin Trustee Appointed Governor 08 December 2023 07 December 2027
Ms Katy Cullen Trustee Appointed Governor 08 December 2023 07 December 2027
Mr Ben Bartlett CEO 1 November 2022 Ex-Officio
Mr Matt Lewis Headteacher      1 September 2023  Ex-Officio
Governors who have stepped down in last 12 months      
Mrs Rebecca Walker Trustee Appointed Governor 24 March 2019 30 November 2022
Ms Bronach Hughes Co-Opted Governor Re-elected on 1 September 2019 31 October 2022
Mr Stewart Holt Parent Governor 1 November 2018 31 October 2022
Mr Jeff Collins Co-opted Governor 23 March 2022 (reappointment) 30 September 2022
Ms Caroline Williams Co-opted Governor 23 September 2019 14 December 2021
Mr Jay Bimbrah Trustee Appointed Governor 02 December 2023 21 October 2023
Ms Emily Fanzo Interim Headteacher September 2022 31 August 2023
Ms Lyndsey Lough Staff Governor 09 July 2021 31 August 2023
Ms Fionna Starritt Headteacher 23 April 2019 31 August 2023